Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen



CBM Collaboration Meeting



The Central China Normal University (CCNU) hosted the 30th CBM collaboration meeting. More than 115 researchers from 9 countries discussed the status and future challenges of CBM. In altogether 84 parallel and 31 plenary session the most recent results on detector R&D, electronics development, data acquisition and software engineering, steps towards series production and physics perspectives were presented. The FAIR phase-0 programme with the HADES-experiment using the CBM-photo multipliers, the eTOF at STAR, the STS the BM@N and in particular MiniCBM (short: mCBM) were high-lighted topics on the agenda of the meeting. The full acceptance of mCBM as the test bench for the CBM high rate trigger-less streaming DAQ by the recent G-PAC assembly could be announced to the collaboration. The collaboration meeting was preceded by a 2-days CBM school featuring lectures on "Dense Baryonic Matter". Here, the physics goals of the CBM experiment were presented in a series of lectures given by Tetyana Galatyuk, Norbert Herrmann and Peter Senger. The concept of the First Level Event Reconstruction was explained to the students in a lecture by Ivan Kisel. Lattice Gauge Theory was introduced by Heng-tong Ding from CCNU. In a subsequent 1-day workshop "CBM-STAR Day" common experimental activities within the FAIR phase-0 programme were discussed. Important decisions were taken: the CBM Collaboration Board elected Prof. Nu Xu (CCNU Wuhan) as chairperson of the Collaboration Board. He succeeds Prof. Yuri Zaitsev who was in charge for 2 1/2 years and now retires for reasons of age. Prof. V. Ladygin (JINR-VBLHEP Dubna) was endorsed by the Collaboration Boards a Deputy Spokesperson. The Collaboration Board also unanimously voted to accept Chongqing University, Chongqing, China as a full member of the CBM collaboration which yields for 55 full and 7 associate CBM member institutions. Other decisions taken by the Collaboration Board were the formal adoption of mCBM as a new CBM project and the endorsement of Christian Sturm (GSI) as the mCBM project leader and Peter Senger (GSI) as Magnet project leader. Volker Friese (GSI) was elected as chair of the newly introduced Computing Board.

(c) 2020 FAIR
  •  Home|
  • Contact