Joint Scientific Council FAIR/GSI (JSC)

The Joint Scientific Council is the international advisory board of FAIR and GSI, giving advice to the FAIR Council, the GSI Supervisory Board (Aufsichtsrat) and the Managing Directors of FAIR and of GSI in scientific and technical matters of fundamental importance. It comprises 8 to 12 external, internationally acknowledged members.

Mitglieder des gemeinsamen wissenschaftlichen Rates:

  • Gert Aarts
    Swansea University, United Kingdom
  • Faical Azaiez
    National Research Foundation, iThemba LABS, South Africa
  • Maria José Garcia Borge
    Instituto de Estructura de la Materia, CSIC, Madrid, Spain
  • Eckhard Elsen
    CERN, Geneva, Switzerland
  • Eva Lindroth
    Stockholm University, Sweden
  • Thomas Nilsson (Vice Chair)
    Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
  • Katia Parodi
    Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany
  • Sibaji Raha (Chair)
    Bose Institute, Kolkata, India
  • Patrizia Rossi
    Jefferson Lab, Newport News, USA
  • Naohito Saito
    J-PARC Center, Japan
  • Robert Tribble
    Brookhaven National Laboratory (BNL), Upton, NY, USA

Kontakt: Carlo Ewerz, c.ewerz(at)